Chicken Wings

deadchicken

I sat at my table pondering the two large chicken wing chunks that had remained uneaten in the aluminum foil container in front of me.

I am so stuffed right now that I would literally be okay with these pieces disappearing right before my eyes. 

And just like that the wings flickered for a moment before vanishing into thin air as if they were part of an extremely detailed yet malfunctioning hologram.

In their place, the corpse of a very real and very dead chicken appeared with its head cut off. Blood spurted a few times from its naked gullet.

I picked up my fork and knife.

Well there are starving children all over the world…

 

 

Leave a Reply

